Sunshine

Hi there!

Image may contain: 2 people, closeup
This is a picure of me and not my best friend ^_~

Thank you for allowing me to have a superlong hiatus! It’s been a flurried whirlwind with what I’ve been doing these past few months. What have I been doing? Well….. work mainly. It got really stressful but I came out on top and damn it felt good to finally be a winner! I also crawled back into my introverted hole to play Final Fantasy XV (here’s my post on that) and got into a Dungeons and Dragons group that takes up all of my Sunday afternoons.

Most importantly, I got to work with Lara Willard, the person that I’ve followed for years on how to become a good writer. She critiqued my work and thankfully, all of her questions were answered in the manuscript yet not in the synposis she asked me to write. Currently, she’s reviewing my query letter and then off I go to the publishing races.

One of my goals for 2017 is to finish Draft 1 of its sequel. However…. I recently came up with another story idea that’s a lot simpler to execute. I used to think I didn’t have it in me to create anything else but WAYS OF THE STARS because it’s so complicated but I do love to surprise myself. I’m questioning these days if I want to put WOTS on hold in favor of finishing this story instead. I think this new story would be more well-received than WOTS. It’s certainly easier to digest because it’s kind of a love story; at least more so than WOTS. I also want to make WOTS perhaps more light-hearted. A lot of what happens is quite serious and can be hard to read at times. I was so worried about messing up in the first half of the book that I made it too heavy. That’s something I’ll need to fix and I need to take time on how I want to fix it.

Anyways, that’s the life update. Focusing a lot lately on my career… don’t really have time for guys. That’s a new thing for me. I don’t mind being single because I’ve healed myself so much and I’ve grown so much being on my own. Because I’ve had such unhealthy relationships in my past, I can spot them a mile away even in the guys I might really like otherwise. It’s unfortunate but it just means I have to wait for guys my age to get to the right maturity level.

Leave a Reply

